Blocking and unblocking participants

You can easily block and unblock uninvited participants from the participant menu in the top left hand corner of the screen. You can block participants while they are still in the waiting room, as well as after they have been admitted to the session.


Blocking uninvited participants


If you find an uninvited person in your waiting room, you can easily block them from entering your workshop by clicking the "block" icon, located to the right of the "Admit" button:



Note, nobody will be able to access your session, interact with you or your other participants, or access any of your media or materials unless they have been admitted by you or one of your co-hosts.


Blocking participants who have been admitted into the session


To block a participant who has already been admitted into the session, first open the participant menu at the top left hand corner of the screen:



Then, click the "block" icon located to the right of the name of the participant you would like to block:



The blocked participant is removed from the workshop immediately, and will be unable to interact with you or your participants, and unable to access any of the media or materials associated with your room.


Unblocking participants who have been blocked by accident


If you or one of your co-hosts blocks anyone by accident, you can easily unblock them via the participant menu. To unblock the participant, simply click the "block" icon located to the right of their name in the participant menu:



You will now have the option to admit the participant to your workshop, by clicking the "Admit" button located to the right of their name in the participant menu: