Muting participants

Sometimes it's necessary to mute participants to reduce background noise and distractions. Seshboard lets you easily mute individual participants, and provides an option for you to mute everyone in the room.


How to mute an individual participant


Simply click the microphone icon next to the participant's name to mute them:



How to mute everyone in the room


To mute everyone in the room, click on the settings gearwheel in the bottom right-hand side of the screen, and click "Mute Everyone"





Note, clicking "Mute Everyone" will mute everyone in the room, including you and your co-facilitators.


How to unmute yourself


You can unmute yourself by clicking the microphone icon in the bottom right-hand corner of the screen, or by clicking the microphone icon next to your name:



Note, it is not possible for facilitators or co-facilitators to unmute anyone except themselves.