Sharing your screen

You and your participants can easily share your screens.


Note, if you are sharing a slideshow presentation, and using a computer with one monitor, we recommend presenting the slides as a PDF within Seshboard directly. This will help you more easily see your participants and facilitate discussions while you're presenting the slides.


Sharing your screen


To share your screen, click the "Share Screen" icon at the bottom right hand corner of your screen:



Then, choose whether you would like to present your entire screen, a particular application window, or a particular tab in your web browser.


To stop sharing your screen, click the "Stop" button at the bottom right hand corner of the share screen box.


Controlling the size of the shared screen


You and your participants can easily expand the size of the shared screen by clicking the "Resize" icon at the top right hand corner of the shared screen and selecting your preferred size.


By default, when facilitators resize the shared screen, it will be resized for everyone else in the room at the same time. This is to help ensure that all of the participants are having the experience the facilitator expects. Facilitators can choose to resize the shared screen for themselves, without resizing it for everyone else in the room, by disabling the "Change for everyone" toggle in the resize menu: