Chat

The chat feature in Seshboard lets you easily communicate with your participants and co-hosts through specific channels. These channels are:

  • Everyone: this is the default chat channel, and all participants and co-hosts have access

  • Hosts: you and any co-hosts you designate have access to this channel. This is your private space to coordinate your session with your co-hosts

  • Direct Messages: users can send direct messages to each other


Using the chat feature


To open the chat box, click the "Chat" button at the bottom left hand corner of the screen. You can "pop-out" the chat box and move it to a different location by clicking "pop out to a new window"



By default, the chat will open in whichever channel you used most recently. If you haven't used the chat box yet, it will open in the "Everyone" channel. You can switch to a different channel, or send a direct message to another user, by clicking on the current channel name and selecting a new one:



You don't need to keep the chat box open for the entire session in order to stay in the loop - users will see a short preview of the most recent message appear above the chat button if the chat box is closed.


To close the chat box, you can either click the "x" icon in the top right hand corner of the chat box, or click the "Chat" button.