Admitting participants

When a participant joins your session, you will need to admit them from the waiting room. Here's how:


Admitting participants from the waiting room


As soon as a new participant has entered the waiting room, you will receive a notification in the top left hand corner of your screen. Click the participant menu button in the top left hand corner of the screen to open the participant menu:



On the participant menu, you will see the name of the participant who is currently in the waiting room. To admit them, click the "Admit" button on the right hand side of the participant's name:



Each Seshboard room can accommodate 20 people, inclusive of the facilitator and co-facilitators.


Blocking uninvited participants


For information on how to block and unblock participants, please click here.


Note, nobody will be able to access your session, interact with you or your other participants, or access any of your media or materials unless they have been admitted by you or one of your co-facilitators.


Next steps


Consider checking out how to reposition your participants in the circle, and mute participants who have stepped away from their screen.