Sharing rooms

As a 'Team Leader' account holder, you can easily share rooms with other facilitators. Those facilitators can start new sessions in the room you've shared with them, and those rooms will be branded for your company or team if you have branding enabled.


Note, although you can add 'Free' account holders to your room, they will have the standard 40-minute session limit applied to them, and they will be unable to use premium features such as session recording. Your team members will need to be signed in to their own 'Pro' accounts in order to run sessions without the 40-minute session limit and to record sessions.


How to share a room


To share a room with another facilitator, first click the "Manage" button for that room from the main screen. The main screen is the screen you see when you first sign in to Seshboard:



This will take you to the room management screen. Next, scroll to the bottom of the screen to the screen to the "Facilitators" section, and click the "Invite Facilitator" button on the right hand side of the screen.


Enter the email address associated with the facilitator's Seshboard account, then click the "Add" button. After seeing the notification that the facilitator has been added to the room, click the "Done" button:



The facilitator you've added to the room will now see that room in their list of rooms on their main screen, and they will be able to manage the room and host their own sessions with your company branding applied.